Go TO Content

Kaohsiung City Council

Yokohama City Council
Yokohama City

Yokohama is a city lies Tokyo Bay located about 30 km south of the center of Tokyo. The center of city government is located at the Kannai area (near Kannai station in Naka area). The central station is Yokohama station (West area). The center of economic activity moved from Kannai to the area 3 km north towards Yokohama station. The area between these two points has had construction started of the Minato Mirai 21 (with Sakuragicho Station as the center). The development intends to establish a centralized integration with a population of about 3.62 million. 

Council Summary

Yokohama City Council

Yokohama City Council is divided into 18 election zones. Every four years, 86 council members will be elected, with three regular meetings held annually. The council is operated by members of the 7 parliamentary groups, which consists of permanent committee, council operation committee, special committee, and other different committees.

Yokohama City Council_Website