Go TO Content

Kaohsiung City Council

Kumamoto City Council
Kumamoto City

Kumamoto city is located in the middle part of Kyushu in Japan. It is third largest city in Kyushu and is where the Kumamoto prefecture government located. The city is also the largest city in the prefecture. The city is built with well-organized roads and skyscrapers with a modern atmosphere. It is also the home to one of the three famous Japanese castles in Japan, the Kumamoto castle. Currently, the city is divided into north, west, central, east, and south. The 5 districts have a total population of 0.74 million.

Council Summary

Kumamoto City Council

The Kumamoto City Council is divided into 5 elective districts, with a total of 49 members who are elected once every 4 years. The council conducts regular meetings four times annually with 8 parliamentary groups, which consists of permanent committee, council operation committee, and other different committees.

Kumamoto City Council_Website